Jack Kirby's Fourth World Omnibus

Jack Kirby's Fourth World Omnibus

Vol. One

Graphic Novel - 2007
Average Rating:
Rate this:
After co-creating comic book heroes including The Fantastic Four and The Hulk, legendary writer/artist Jack Kirby came to DC Comics in 1970 to write and illustrate four interlocking series known collectively as The Fourth World. Now, for the first time, DC collects these four series -- The New Gods, The Forever People, Mister Miracle and Superman's Pal Jimmy Olsen -- in chronological order as they originally appeared. These comics spanned galaxies, from the streets of Metropolis to the far-flung worlds of New Genesis and Apokolips, as cosmic-powered heroes and villains struggled for supremacy. Volume 1 features the debuts of Orion of the New Gods, the evil Darkseid, super-escape artist Mister Miracle and many others. It also features numerous appearances by Superman.
Publisher: New York : DC Comics, [2007]
Copyright Date: ©2007
ISBN: 9781401213442
Branch Call Number: TEEN KIR v.1
Characteristics: 385 pages :,chiefly illustrations ;,26 cm
Additional Contributors: Colletta, Vince
Costanza, John
Alternative Title: Fourth World omnibus. Vol. one


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

Feb 27, 2014

"The King's" earliest work at DC Comics containing the creation of the "New Gods" universe of characters. Excellent reading, highly recommended!!

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further


Subject Headings

No similar edition of this title was found at FSPL.

Try searching for Jack Kirby's Fourth World Omnibus to see if FSPL owns related versions of the work.

Suggest for Purchase

To Top