The Silent Treatment

The Silent Treatment

A Novel

Book - 2020
Rate this:

For readers of The Light We Lost and Me Before You, a life-affirming, deeply moving story about lies, loss and a love that is louder than words.

"The premise alone had me, but The Silent Treatment itself is just heartrendingly lovely. It's beautiful, so moving and clever. I truly adored it." -- Josie Silver, #1 New York Times bestselling author of One Day in December

A lifetime together.

Six months of silence.

One last chance.

By all appearances, Frank and Maggie share a happy, loving marriage. But for the past six months, they have not spoken. Not a sentence, not a single word. Maggie isn't sure what, exactly, provoked Frank's silence, though she has a few ideas.

Day after day, they have eaten meals together and slept in the same bed in an increasingly uncomfortable silence that has become, for Maggie, deafening.

Then Frank finds Maggie collapsed in the kitchen, unconscious, an empty package of sleeping pills on the table. Rushed to the hospital, she is placed in a medically induced coma while the doctors assess the damage.

If she regains consciousness, Maggie may never be the same. Though he is overwhelmed at the thought of losing his wife, will Frank be able to find his voice once again--and explain his withdrawal--or is it too late?

"A remarkably assured debut which doesn't go where you expect it to go. I very much look forward to seeing what she writes next." -- Jojo Moyes, #1 New York Times bestselling author

Publisher: New York : William Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers, [2020]
Edition: First U.S. edition
ISBN: 9780062933843
Branch Call Number: GREA
Characteristics: 290 pages ; 24 cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at FSPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top