Ice Fire

Ice Fire

A Thriller

Book - 2012
Average Rating:
1
Rate this:
Perfect for fans of Greg Iles, Ice Fire is the first in a new series starring Jock Boucher--a renegade federal judge who takes justice into his own hands.

In this explosive debut thriller, a judge from the Louisiana bayou goes up against a company on the verge of causing an ecological disaster.

Cajun-born Jock Boucher has overcome modest beginnings to assume the prestigious position of U.S. District Judge for the Eastern District of Louisiana. One of his first cases on the bench involves a scientist who has been hiding in mortal fear for more than twenty years. The fugitive claims that another judge accepted bribes and helped a relentless global energy company steal his intellectual property: a way to recover energy from below the subsea bed that could end America's dependence on foreign oil.

Boucher takes on the company and its powerful founder, risking not only his judicial career but his life. He follows a trail of cryptic clues to the bottom of the ocean, and soon finds himself the target of killers--and too far from the law to ever return.

Packed with suspense, science, politics, and murder, this fast-paced, riveting thriller will have readers on the edge of their seats. Ice Fire is the first in a series offered by this authentic new talent.
Publisher: New York ; Toronto : Emily Bestler Books, c2012
ISBN: 9781451629293
9781451629309
Branch Call Number: LYON
Characteristics: 294 p. ; 24 cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

m
Mommies2
Jun 08, 2012

Great book with lots of action. Very updated events written about. Love the "Judge" character. Hope he brings more books out with this character. A+ book.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at FSPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top